œnm . œsterreichisches ensemble fuer neue musik

Portrait Helmut Lachenmann

Sunday, 6. November 2022, 18:00

Universität Mozarteum, Solitär
Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg


Luigi Nono (1924 - 1990)
"Polifonica-Monodia-Ritmica" für Bläser, Schlagzeug und Klavier (1950)

Helmut Lachenmann (* 1935)
5 Variationen über ein Thema von Franz Schubert, (Deutscher Tanz in cis-moll D 643/1) (1956)

Mark Andre (* 1964)
Drei Stücke für Ensemble (2018)

Helmut Lachenmann
"Mouvement (- vor der Erstarrung)" für Ensemble (1983/84)


œnm . œsterreichisches ensemble fuer neue musik
Studierende der Universität Mozarteum .


Nora Skuta . Piano
Richard Putz. Schlagzeug


Gregor Mayrhofer.

Helmut Lachenmann’s music formulates the utopia of unrestricted openness in listening, which may be followed by unprejudiced thinking and acting, in short: humanity. With his listening to the marginalized, to sounds at the edge of conventional sound, he has undermined clichés, turned tastes upside down and opened ears anew like few other composers – and has nevertheless retained his humor despite all “holy seriousness.


    For this event we ask for binding pre-registration via the form below.
    If you are unable to attend, please send us a short message to info@oenm.at so that other interested parties have the opportunity to attend the event.