œnm . œsterreichisches ensemble fuer neue musik

100 years of ignm

Thursday, 21. April 2022, 20:00

Universität Mozarteum, Solitär
Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg


Eduard Demetz (* 1955)
„Four Games“ für Flöte, Klarinette und Akkordeon (2016)

Hanns Eisler (1898 - 1962)
Duo für Violine und Violoncello op. 7/1 (1924)

Andreas Trenkwalder (* 1986)
„Together Alone“ für Bassklarinette, Violoncello, Akkordeon, Schlagzeug und Elektronik (2018)

Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937)
Sonate für Violine und Violoncello (1922)

Ming Wang (* 1962)
„Vision“ für Flöte, Oboe, Bassklarinette, Violine, Viola und Violoncello (2017)


œnm . œsterreichisches ensemble fuer neue musik

100 years ago, exactly on August 11, 1922, the International Society for New Music – IGNM for short – was founded in Salzburg in the well-known Café Bazar. An illustrious group of composers came together at that time, including Egon Wellesz, Béla Bartók, Paul Hindemith, Arthur Honegger, Zoltán Kodály and Anton Webern. To this day, the IGNM is considered one of the most important international organizations for the promotion of contemporary music. Since 1923, the IGNM has organized annual music festivals and it is most interesting to see what music was on the programs at that time. We will combine in two concerts (the second will take place in September) works that were presented during the music festivals in the founding years of IGNM with a selection of contemporary music.

An event of the Mozarteum University in cooperation with œnm and IGNM Salzburg.

An illustrious company at the foundation of the IGNM in Salzburg


    For this event we ask for binding pre-registration via the form below.
    If you are unable to attend, please send us a short message to info@oenm.at so that other interested parties have the opportunity to attend the event.